Elton John releasing five-album box set

Set for release on July 2, the box set will include five of John's classic 1970s albums - Elton JohnTumbleweed ConnectionMadman Across The Water, Honky Château and Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player.

The albums were all recorded between 1970 and 1973.

Each original album is included in full, but there are no bonus tracks or previously unreleased songs in the box set.

The self-titled 1970 album spawned John's first UK hit, "Your Song", and 1972's Honky Château was his first US #1.